Online Databases

Ancestry Library (in library only)
Makes family research easy for beginners while still providing in-depth tools for even the most adavanced genealogists.

ancestry

ChiltonLibrary.com ChiltonLibrary provides exclusive photographs, diagnostics designed by instructors, step-by-step repair procedures, Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM) maintenance schedules, wiring diagrams, recalls and Technical Service Bulletins (TSBs) for automobiles and light trucks in one easy-to-use web site.

chilton

eLibrary Elementary Recommended for: K-12. All full text. Video, audio, books, pictures, magazines, maps, newspapers, & transcripts of TV and radio shows.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Gale Virtual Reference Recommended for the general user. All full text. Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

 

 

 

 

 

 

HeritageQuest Recommended for: Genealogy, local history and biography researchers. Some full text. HeritageQuest Online includes all of the images and extensive indexing from the 1790 - 1930 U.S. federal censuses.

heritage

LearningExpress Library LearningExpress Library is a comprehensive, interactive online learning platform of practice tests and tutorial course series designed to help patrons—students and adult learners—succeed on the academic or licensing tests they must pass.

 

 

 

 

 

 

NetLibrary Over 20,000 eBooks available on all topics. Consider using a keyword search (in the drop-down menu) rather than the default full-text search.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The World Book Web is a suite of online research tools that current periodicals and related Web sites.

 

 

World Book Web

more databases...

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
©2009 Otsego District Public Library | All rights reserved.